$av.protocol = http

Mars Evacuees

 

 

Mars Evacuees

by  Sophia McDougall

Rating
Year 2014
ISBN No. 9781405268677
No.of pages 336
Subject Children, Stories
Reviews 0

 

 

The fact that someone had decided I'd be safer on Mars, where you could still only sort of breathe the air and sort of not get sunburned to death, was a sign that the war with the aliens was not going fantastically well. When Alice Dare finds out that she's being evacuated to Mars to join the youth defence force, she isn't sure what to expect. But it sure wasn't being shot at, chased by invisible aliens, befriending a robot goldfish - and then having to save the galaxy! It is a stellar new adventure sci-fi series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl.

 

Recommended books by subject
Recommended books by this author

Member reviews


There are no reviews for this title.






© 2017 British Council

The United Kingdom's International Organisation for Cultural Relations and Educational Opportunities.
A Registered Charity: 209131 (England And Wales) SC037733 (Scotland).
 

Sign In

User Name
(Enter your email id):
Password:
Forgot your password?   New User?

Sign in for newsletter

Your name:
Your email:
Enter the code as shown on screen
 
Contact Us
Make mylibrary your home page:
- Go to Preferences in the Edit Menu.
- Choose Navigator from the list on the left.
- Click on the "Use Current Page" button.